Sins & Authors – Interview with S.L. Scott

Sins & AuthorsIt’s a sweet sunny Sunday for me here in the Pacific Northwest. I hope you all had an excellent weekend and maybe got caught up in The Artists Trilogy or books from any of the awesome authors I have been interviewing. I can’t believe the summer has gone by so fast…I can’t believe I’ve been interviewing authors for nearly a month now. I’m so glad I did this, I’ve been exposed to so many awesome reads…hope you have been too! Today we have the sweet and gorgeous S.L Scott, whom I had the pleasure of meeting at Book Bash in Orlando (we were posing awkwardly for the giant author photo). I talk to her about Sins & Needles and her Welcome to Paradise series, which, I don’t know about you but I’m all over. I am a huge sucker for any beachy/tropical related!

KH: Welcome!! Since I suck at this, describe my book Sins & Needles in a tweet

SS: Sins & Needles is an action adventure romance that will grab you at first con.

KH: Describe Shooting Scars in a tweet

SS: Double the action and cross-cons, more love all in Halle’s captivating & unique writing style.

KH: We should get this out of the way – are you Team Camden or Team Javier and why?

SS: I’m Team Camden because his history with Ellie tugs at my heart. His love for Ellie comes from an innocence of their past, which remains pure even when they are tainted by life.

KH: You get a glimpse of Gus in On Every Street…what is your opinion on him now after reading Shooting Scars?

SS: I’m reading Shooting Scars now (I bought it as soon as it was released – so excited), but Gus is interesting and complex with his life intertwining with Ellie’s and others although he tries to keep it separate. I also think he allows the character to show their more sympathetic and even comedic side.

KH: If you could have a day with any of the characters in TAT, who would you pick and what would you do?

SS: After much thought, I would pick Ellie. Not just because she’s the main female character, but because she’s so adaptable. She adjusts to new situations quickly and adapts accordingly. She’s a great con artist for this. She reads people well.

KH: Reads everyone except psychopaths…speaking of, Javier is an anti-hero who is easily forgiven for his faults by readers. Ellie is an anti-heroine who is crucified for her faults by readers. Thoughts on that?

SS: We, as women, are harder on other women. Our expectations of them are higher as we like to hold ourselves to a higher degree of self. Ellie has led a life that has shaped who she became as a woman. I may not agree with everything she does, but I get why she does it. What I like most about Ellie is that no matter how much she tries to turn off her heart, she can’t. She’s been hurt, but her heart still plays into so many of her decisions.

KH: You have to pull the ultimate con…what would you do?

SS: The ultimate con – it would include the Crown Jewels in London. I might have to use my female wiles to lure a Royal Guard to two into distraction, spend the night in the Tower and then go all Mission Impossible to sneak the jewels I want out. Escape out the waterway and out to sea to a chartered yacht and disappear into the sunrise. lol Just off the top of my head… haha

KH: Ooh, i want to join. OK now that you’ve pulled this con, you’re on the lam…what’s your alias? Where do you go? What is your getaway vehicle?

SS: My name would be  Sydney Schotz. I would escape to Switzerland or Spain. In the U. S., I seek out an old Range Rover (1996 or older so it could hold everything I need) would go to the mid-west. Everyone knows I love the beach, so that would be the places they would look first.

KH: Please tell as about your upcoming book, Good Intentions (still in cover love with it) and what else you have coming down the pipeline.good intentions

SS: I’m really excited about Good Intentions which is the sequel to Good Vibrations. It continues Mallory and Evan’s story in and out of paradise. This book is more intense and also even steamier than the first book. It comes out on September 9th. Thanks on the cover. I love that cover too. It just captures such an emotional feel I have for this story.

I also am now working on book 3 in the Welcome to Paradise series, which will wrap it up. I’m hoping to have it out by the end of the year. After that I have several story ideas I’m wanting to explore. It’s just so difficult to choose which one to explore first.

Thank you for the interview. I love The Artist’s Trilogy. It’s a really unique plot that combines romance, emotion, intrigue, and heart-racing action.

SL Scott

S.L. Scott is a former high-tech account manager with a journalism degree pursuing her passion for telling stories. She spends her days escaping into her characters and letting them lead her on their adventures.

Live music shows, harvesting jalapenos and eating homemade guacamole are her obsessions she calls hobbies.  Scott lives in the beautiful Texas Hill Country of Austin with her husband, two young sons, two Papillons and a bowl full of Sea Monkeys. She is the author of Naturally Charlie, Sleeping with Mr. Sexy, Good Vibrations (Welcome to Paradise #1)  and many more.

Website:  http://www.slscottauthor.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Slscottauthor

Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/slscottauthor

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6467114.S_L_Scott

 Remember to enter this amazing giveaway! ——–> CLICK HERE TO ENTER ON RAFFLECOPTER TO WIN FREEEE BOOKS